Libra Zodiac Sign (September 23 – October 23)

Libra Symbol – The Scales

Libra Element – Air-Cardinal

Libra Ruling Planet – Venus

Libra Birthstones – Emerald

Sanskrit Name – Tula

Compatible Zodiac Signs – Aquarius, Gemini, Libra

About Libra Sign Personality Traits

Libra zodiac is placed at the 7th place in the zodiac circle and between the constellations. Libra zodiac resides in west direction, and it is also called a Sheershoday zodiac. Within the constellations, it forms the shape of a man holding a Libra (weighing scale). The zodiac begins from 181 degrees and until and within 210°. This zodiac belongs to the Air Element, which is considered having a cognate and cruel nature. And its varna is Neel.

Venus is the planet lord of Libra, The place of where this zodiac resides in the body of the Kaalpurush is at the lower region of the navel. The place where this zodiac resided is known as the place of all wealth and essence.

Libra  Zodiac -  Hora, Dreshkana, Saptamaansh

Libra has a male gender, which is generally considered cruel. Like all zodiac signs, Libra also has two horas. The first and the second hora is fifteen degrees (15°), which sum up to thirty degrees (30°). The lord of the first Hora is the Sun and the lord of the second Hora is the Moon.

Libra zodiac or Tula Rashi has three Dreshkana. A Dreshkana is always ten degrees (10°). In this way, when we look at the three Dreshkana combined they form a thirty-degree (30°). Venus is the lord of the first Dreshkana, Saturn is the lord of the second and Mercury is the lord of the third Dreshkana.

Now let's talk about the Saptamaansh of the libra zodiac. Libra has 7 Saptamaansh. The lord of the first Saptamaansh is venus, second is Mars, third is called Jupiter, fourth and the fifth is called Saturn, sixth is Jupiter and the lord of the seventh Saptamaansh is Mars.

Take your Libra Zodiac Astrology Reading Today form India’s Certified Astrologers

Libra Sign - Navamaansh, Dwadashaansh

Next is the Navamaansh of Libra, Libra has nine Navamaansh. A Navamaansh is of three degrees (3°) and twenty Vikla. The lord of the first Navamaansh is called Venus, the second is called Mars, the third is called Jupiter, the lord of the fourth, fifth and the sixth Navamaansh is Saturn, the seventh is Mars, the eighth is Venus, the lord of the ninth Navamaansh is called Mercury.

Libra Zodiac (Tula Rashi) has 10 Dashamaansh. Each Dashamaansh is of three degrees (3°). The Sun is considered as the lord of the first Dashamaansh, Mercury the second, Venus the third, Mars the fourth, Jupiter the fifth, Saturn the sixth, Saturn the seventh, Jupiter the eighth, Mars the ninth and Venus is the lord of the tenth Dashamaansh.

Similarly, there are twelve Dwadashaansh of the libra zodiac. Each Dwadashaansh is of two degrees (2°) and 30 Kala. The lord of different Dwadashaansh is as follows Venus, the lord of the first Dwadashaansh, Mars of the second, Jupiter of the third, Shani of the fourth, Jupiter of the sixth, Mars of the seventh, Mars of the eighth, Venus of the ninth, Mercury of the tenth, Moon of the tenth, Sun of the eleventh and the lord of the twelfth Dwadashaansh is Mercury.

Libra Zodiac - Trishaansh, Shashtayansh, Shodashaansh

Libra has 16 Shodashaansh. One Shodashaansh is of one degree (1° 52 Kala 30 Vikala. Mars is the lord of the first Shodashaansh, Venus of the second, Mercury of the third, Moon of the fourth, Sun of the fifth, Mercury of the sixth, Venus of the seventh, Mars of the eighth. The ninth is Jupiter, the tenth, the lord of the eleventh and twelfth Shodashaansh is the Saturn, Jupiter the thirteenth, Venus of the fourteenth, Mercury of the fifteenth and the lord of the sixteenth Shodashaansh.

free-astrology-appIn this sequence, there are 5 Trishaansh of Libra zodiac. The first Trishaansh is five degrees (5°) and the planet lord is Mars, The second Trishaansh is also five degrees (5°) and its lord is Shani. The third Trishaansh is eight degrees (8°) and its lord is Jupiter, the fourth Trishaansh is seven degrees (7°) and its lord is Mercury, the fifth Trishaansh is five degrees (5°) and its lord Venus.

From first Sasthyamsa to 10th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

Similarly, there are 60 Shashtayansh in Libra zodiac. One Shashtayansh is of one Kala which is held degrees. The name of the lords of all these 60 Shashtayansh is as follows. The lord of the first Shashtayansh is Ghor, the second is Raakshak, the third is Dev, fourth is Kubera, the fifth is Yaksha, the sixth is Kinnar, the seventh is Bharath, the eighth clan, the ninth Garral, the tenth fire, the rest is as follows:

From eleventh Sasthyamsa to 20th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

  • Lord of the 11th Shashtayansh is Maaya,
  • 12th is Yama,
  • 13th is Varun,
  • 14th is Indra,
  • 15th is Kaala,
  • 16th is Sarp,
  • 17th is Amrit,
  • 18th is Chanda,
  • 19th is Mridu,
  • The lord of the 20th Shashtayansh is Komal.

From 21st Sasthyamsa to 30th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

  • The lord of 21st Shashtayansh is Pad,
  • 22nd is Vishnu,
  • 23rd is Vaagish,
  • 24th is Digambar,
  • 25th is Dev,
  • 26th is Aadr,
  • 27th is Kalinash,
  • 28th is Ksh‍it‍ij,
  • 29th is Malkar,
  • The lord of the 30th Shashtayansh is Mandatmaja,

From 31st Sasthyamsa to 40th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

  • The lord of the 31st Shashtayansh is Mrityu,
  • 32nd is Kaal,
  • 33rd is Dawagri,
  • 34th is Ghor,
  • 35th is Adham,
  • 36th is Kantak,
  • 37th is Sudha,
  • 38th is Amrit,
  • 39th is Poornachandr,
  • The lord of the 40th Shashtayansh is Vidagdh,

From 42nd Sasthyamsa to 50th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

  • The lord of the 41st Shashtayansh is Kulnashak,
  • 42nd is Mukhiya,
  • 43rd is Vansheey,
  • 44th is Utpaadan,
  • 45th is Kaalroop,
  • 46th is Saumya,
  • 47th is Mridu,
  • 48th is Sushital,
  • 49th is Drshtakaal,
  • The lord of the 50th Shashtayansh is Indumukhi.

From 51st Sasthyamsa to 60th Sasthyamsa are as follows:

  • The lord of the 51st Shashtayansh is Praveen,
  • 52nd is Kalagni,
  • 53rd is Dandayut,
  • 54th is Nirmal,
  • 55th is Shubh,
  • 56th is Ashubh,
  • 57th is Atish‍it,
  • 58th is Sudhasayo,
  • 59th is Bhraman,
  • The lord of the 60th Shashtayansh is Indurrekha.

Libra Zodiac Sign - Nakshatra

There are a total of nine phases in the 108 phases of twenty-seven constellations (27 nakshatras) in Libra from Chitra to Visakha. In which two phases of a Chitra Nakshatra whose letters are as follows. Vishaka 1st, 2nd, Swati 1st, 2nd, 3rd row, 4 ta, Visakha 1 ti, 2 tu, 3 te. These are nine stages belongs to Libra zodiac, and each phase is of 3.20° (3.20 degrees). Venus is the lord of all the nine Nakshatra are different with Venus and gives auspicious or inauspicious results based on it, like previous zodiac signs libra is also powerful in the day and hence is called Dinbali.

Take your Libra Zodiac Astrology Reading Today form India’s Certified Astrologers

Related Articles

Recently Added Articles

Get Free Quote!

Submit details and our representative will get back to you shortly.

No Spam Communication. 100% Confidentiality!!