Nakshatra – Star in Astrology

We hear the mention of Nakshatra almost daily. When we are in trouble, we automatically say that it seems that the state of our planets is not good and this is quite true. The life of humans in Vedic astrology depends on the status of their planetary positions and constellations. The theory of Nakshatra is considered to be the most accurate compared to all astrological methods. Nakshatra or constellation based predictions are considered accurate. Therefore, according to the Jyochararyas, the forecasting of planetary positions is essential for the present status of man and its knowledge for tomorrow. Let's find out about Nakshatra in detail.

What does Nakshatra Means?

A constellation is a group of stars scattered in the sky in the solar system. In the Solar System, there are 27 Nakshatras. According to the beliefs of Hindu mythology, there are a total of 27 Nakshatras which are the daughters of Prajapati Daksha and have been married to the moon. This is an ancient belief. Even from a scientific viewpoint, the lunar month is 27 days, which is equivalent to 27 constellations. The moon performs revolves around the earth in 27.3 days and passes through 27 constellations during these 360 degrees. All the stars in the sky are divided into these 27 constellations. A total of 360 degrees is outlined in the Rashi Chakra, and the moon divides each one of the 27 constellations or Rashi chakras. Every constellation has a special place in the sky. Each constellation is divided equally into different phases.

consult top astrologers in India on call or chat 24*7. For Consultation, Do Sign up & Get First 5 Mins are absolutely free.

Each constellation consists of 4 phases. All these 27 constellations together complete a 360-degree cycle of each Rashi. The Nakshatra in which the moon will be at the time of the birth of a human being is considered to be the birth Nakshatra of that person. The birth Nakshatra influences the nature, character, thought, characteristic of the man and this Nakshatra also helps in knowing the condition of man.

Nakshatra Horoscope Matching

Nakshatra also plays an important role in marriage. It is necessary to see the constellations of both the people at the time of horoscope matching. It mentions his birth Nakshatra, which predicts the forthcoming auspicious and inauspicious results of his marital life. Vedic JyotishAcharya calculates his birth Nakshatra to know the nature of his/her life so as to take measures to avoid the sufferings in the future life. Here the Janma or Birth Nakshatra is analysed and expressed using lunar constellation. The sun changes Rashi or horoscope after about a month, while the moon changes Rashi every two to three days. Because of this, predictions based on the moon are considered to be more accurate.


Nakshatra Month

Constellations or Nakshatra are connected to the path of the moon. Although the Nakshatra is 88, 27 constellations are considered on the path of the moon or Chandrapath. The moon moves from the Ashwini Nakshatra  Ashwini to Revati Nakshatra and is called the Nakshatra Mas or Constellation month. It is about 27 days. So one constellation month consists of 27 days.

Nakshatra Names and Their Lords

1. Ashvin, 2. Bharani, 3. Kartika, 4. Rohini 5. Mrugshira 6. Aadra, 7. Purnavasu, 8. Pushya, 9. Ashlesha, 10. Magh, 11. Purva Falguni, 12. Uttara Falguni, 13. Hasta 14. Chira 15. Swathi, 16. Vishaka, 17. Anuradha, 18. Jyeshtha, 19. Mul 20. Purva shadha, 21. Uttara Shadha, 22. Shravan, 23. Dhanisha  24. Shatbhisha 25. Purva Bhadrapada, 26. Uttara Bhadrapada, 27. Revati.

Lets read about Nakshatra names, lords, colour, and gemstone

These 27 constellations are also divided into three parts, Lucky or Shubh Nakshatra, Madhya Nakshatra and Unlucky or Ashubh Nakshatra. The auspicious Nakshatra includes 15 Nakshatras of Rohini, Aashvin, Mrugshira, Pushya, Chitra, Revati, Shravan, Swathi, Anuradha, Uttarbhadrapad, Uttarashadha, Uttara Falguni, Dhanishta, Purnavasu. The work done at the time of this Nakshatra proved to be successful. Under the middle or madhyam Nakshatra, comes Purva Falguni, Purva shadha, Purva Bhadrapada, Vishaka, Jyeshtha, Aadra, Mul and Shatbhisha. Important tasks should not be performed during these constellations. Generally, routine work should be done at the time of this constellation so that there is no harm.

The unlucky Nakshatra includes Bharani, Kartika, Magh, Ashlesha. Similar to the name, the work done at the time of this constellation brings bad results. The constellation is perfect for hard work or works such as attacking the enemy, cutting mountains, exploding. Some astrologers also consider the 28th Nakshatra, which is called the Abhi Jeet Nakshatra. It is considered to be the incarnation of master planet Sun and the powerful Lord Brahma. But most astrologers believe in 27 constellations.

consult top astrologers in India on call or chat 24*7. For Consultation, Do Sign up & Get First 5 Mins are absolutely free.

Read Your Yearly Prediction 2023 here for English

Read Varshik Rashifal 2023 here for Hindi

Related Articles

Recently Added Articles

Get Free Quote!

Submit details and our representative will get back to you shortly.

No Spam Communication. 100% Confidentiality!!